LEE COUNTY DISABILITIES & SPECIAL NEEDS BOARD                                  "Taking part in the world"

Where to Find Us:

Lee County DSN Board
 842 McLeod Road
 PO Box 468  
Bishopville, SC 29010

Phone: 803-484-9473

What's New

Our concerns line

Toll Free (866) 484-9473

Questions Or Concerns


24 Hours a day

7 Days a week

 LCDSNB Employees

View and Print Estub


Title VI Plan, Adopted: 2/10/2016
Title VI Plan.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [7.0 MB]

Special Facebook Promotion!
Like us on Facebook and get 10% off your next order.


Lee County DSN Board has been in business since 1974 and we maintain our success by establishing a culture of devoted staff willing to put the needs and wellbeing of the consumers first.


If you are interested in employment, applications are accepted at any South Carolina Employment Security Commission (Employment/Onestop Office). Once completed, applications will be forwarded to us.

In the event a resume is required, you may e-mail it to dlloyd@lcdsn.org.


Pictured in center: Mary Mack



2017 Transit Advocate of the Year


Mary Mack

Lee County DSN Board


"Outstanding Transit Service to the General Public"

Presented by the SCDOT

Congratulations! Lee County was nominated by Lee County DSN Board

SC Department of Disabilities and Special Needs Golden Palmetto Award for 2015

Hilton Head, South Carolina



The Commission has presented this award annually to the county in South Carolina that had demonstrated exceptional support and commitment to people with disabilities.






Ms. Mary Mack recieved 2015 donation Pictured from left: Shakema Johnson, Laurine McDonald, Mary Mack and Sarah Martinez





Ms. Mary Mack received the12th Annual Cinema-for-a-Cause 2015 donation

Beacon Stadium Cinemas 12

1121 Broad Street

Sumter, SC 29150


The "Taste of Lee" 2016 Winner!


Theme:  "Camo and Cocktails"


Best overall for the food, decorations and custumes



Pictured from left to right:  Marilyn Israel, Mary Mack, Maeshonda Hannibal and Laurine McDonald.




Picture credit goes to Cindy Welsh

M. M. Montgomery Award

Tamara Spann: 2016 M.M. Montgomery Award winner

The M.M. Montgomery Award was established in 1989 in memory of Mr. Maceo M. Montgomery, who served as chairman of the Board beginning in 1979 and continued until 1986.

Over the years of service to the board, Mr. Montgomery gave tirelessly of his time and talents above and beyond expectations.

The M. M. Montgomery Award was first presented to Mrs. Montgomery in 1989 in honor of her husband and this award continues to be presented each year at the annual meeting.

The recipient of this award demonstrates exemplary service above and beyond the call of duty.



Print Print | Sitemap
© Lee County DSN Board